Reasons to choose a Nedbank home loan 

Buying your own home is a big commitment and possibly the biggest investment you will ever make, but it will give your family security, privacy, and a place of warmth and shelter for years to come.

Owning a home is an achievement to be proud of. 

If you earn a gross monthly income of R27 200 or less (single or joint income), you may qualify for the following: 

  • Receive a 50% discount on the Nedbank attorney bond registration fee. (This excludes any deeds office fees, postage and stamp duty, and is applicable to the amount the bond registration attorneys charge as their fee only.)
  • A R5 000 cash back paid into your Nedbank transactional account.
  • Get a preferential interest rate  on your home loan if you bank with us or switch your main bank account to Nedbank.*
  • Get up to 100% loan finance, which means you could get the full loan amount of the property purchase price.
  • The option of not having to pay the initiation fee upfront as it can be added to the home loan amount.
  • Receive dedicated quality service from our home loan sales consultants. Speak to a sales consultant near you.
  • Get quick bond approval.

What you need to apply for a home loan

  • A copy of your valid identity card/documents this is to prove that you are a permanent South African resident.
  • Proof of your monthly income - your payslip.
  • Three months' bank statements - they must show all salary deposits for the three months.
  • Proof of residence - a statement that shows the address where you currently stay. 

     Apply now or dial *120*001*123# to find out how much you can afford.

How you can apply 

Complete the online application and get an additional 50% discount on attorney bond registration fees.

Speak to a Nedbank home loan sales consultant in your area.

Johannesburg

Josephine Nkwe - 010 234 7530; 082 925 6058; JosephineN@Nedbank.co.za

Vuyo Sibinda - 010 234 7531; 063 501 1415; vuyokazis@nedbank.co.za

Lebohang Mogemi - 010 234 8014; 083 607 8513; LebohangM@nedbank.co.za

Nomzamo Platyi - 010 234 7532; 081 015 2000; NomzamoMa@Nedbank.co.za

Pulane Shayi - 010 234 7533; 073 599 7270; PulaneS@Nedbank.co.za 

Tsakani Muthombeni - 010 248 9163; 066 228 7116; TsakaniM@Nedbank.co.za

Denisha Poonee - 010 217 5453; 078 758 3856; DenishaP@Nedbank.co.za

Pretoria & Mpumalanga

Makhosi Mapela - 010 237 5564; 083 325 4157; makhosandilem@nedbank.co.za

Flisp (National)

Faheem Ismail - flisp@nedbank.co.za

Durban

Mpumelelo Hlengwa - 010 223 2750; 084 349 1399; MpumeleloH@Nedbank.co.za

Western Cape

Earl Takka - 010 227 2838; 082 771 7912; EarlTa@Nedbank.co.za

Grandt Fortuin - 010 227 2889; 064 751 9475; Grandtf@nedbank.co.za 

Jacob Modipa - 010 227 2838; 064 661 2064; jacobm@nedbank.co.za