Nedbank Group  |  About Us  |  Newsletter   |  Terms and Conditions  |  Rates and Fees

Internet Banking  |  Apply Online  |  Branches    Contact Us


Nedbank Golf Challenge

The Nedbank Golf Challenge has a long and illustrious history of providing a stage for the world's best golfers to enthral the South African golf-loving public. The tournament has grown in stature over three decades, and what began as just an exhibition of golf soon grew into a fully-fledged tournament, complete with official world ranking points.

The tournament has unquestionably become the greatest showcase of golf on the African continent.

The challenge takes place during the first week of December, a time of the year when both the PGA Tour's FedEx Cup and the European Tour's Race to Dubai have been concluded. The marquee names in professional golf consider the Nedbank Golf Challenge to be a year-end highlight.

The live television broadcast goes out to about 200 countries, raising Nedbank's profile while at the same time marketing South Africa as a tourist destination and drawing attention to Sun City.

The Nedbank Golf Challenge has the distinction of having hosted every golfer ever to hold the position of world number one since the official ranking system came into effect. This is a fitting tribute to one of South Africa's greatest resorts and golf courses and reaffirms the tournament's status as Africa's Major.

The Sports Trust Challenge

The founding trustees of The Sports Trust, Nedbank and Sun International, host the annual Sports Trust Challenge on the day after the final round of the Nedbank Golf Challenge. Corporates pay to enter a fourball, which is played on the Gary Player course in the same layout as the last round of the Nedbank Golf Challenge. Over R1 million is raised for The Sports Trust each year to assist in supporting sport development in South Africa.

Nedbank Affinity Cup

The Nedbank Affinity Cup is a professional golf tournament sanctioned as part of the Sunshine Tour and forms part of the annual Order of Merit.

Taking place annually in the fourth quarter, the event is normally staged at the iconic Lost City Golf Course at Sun City in North West. The tournament takes place over 54 holes in a stroke-play competition, played according to SAT's Articles of Association and General Regulations over three rounds of golf. During the first two days of golf professional golfers are paired with invited amateurs before a cut is made for only professionals to play the final 18 holes.

Official banking partner to the Sunshine Tour

The Sunshine Tour is a men's professional golf tour based in southern Africa. The tour is one of the six leading men's tours that make up the International Federation of PGA Tours, which includes the PGA Tour, the European PGA Tour, the Japan Golf Tour, the PGA Tour of Australasia and the Asian Tour.

Nedbank is the official bank and financial services provider and a partner to the Sunshine Tour and provides banking and financial services to the Sunshine Tour and its members.

Nedbank South African Charity Golf Day

The Nedbank South African Charity Golf Day, held in London, is the largest golf tournament of its kind in Europe, raising funds to help the vulnerable attain lasting breakthroughs in their care, housing, medical, education, social and related activities in South Africa.

The event has raised more than 900 000 for deserving South African charities since 1998.

Nedbank scoops two awards and craft certificates at the 2015 Loeries
20 August 2015
Nedbank brings first ’Branch of the Future’ to Meyerton, Sedibeng
27 May 2015
Nedbank Cup Final will be a Football, Fashion and Music Festival
11 May 2015
Media Statement on the Xenophobic attacks being perpetrated in different parts of South Africa
16 April 2015
Nedbank Cup takes SA Legend on Memory Lane
15 April 2015

Rates and Fees
Ask Once
Economic Unit
Eyethu Ownership Plan
National Credit Act
Nedbank @ Work
Crime Awareness
Financial Planning
Ecobank Nedbank Alliance
Repossessed Properties
New Prices!

Nedbank Ltd Reg. No 1951/000009/06. Authorised financial services and registered credit provider (NCRCP16).

Home  |  Nedbank Group  |  Legal Requirements  |  Glossary